2 Points for Me!!

I did it ya’ll…I have put it off since I’ve arrived in Kenya but today I had not other choice.

I used the Asian style toliet!!  You know the Squatty Potty. What is that you say? Here is a pix I posted earlier in my Instagram:

Squat Toilet at Restaurant in Nyahururu

Squat Toilet at Restaurant in Nyahururu

Now, I’m going to be honest here. I wasn’t really sure what to do.

Do I stand, squat all the way to the floor? Do I take my underwear off–not to be vulgar, but I had envisioned it to be a messy experience.

I decided on the latter and I took a squat.

It worked, no mess, no problem!!!

HA!

On the off chance that I’m not the only one weary of the squatty potty, I googled ‘asian toliet’ and found this manual—Yes, a manual.

Enjoy if you dare–it has pictures 🙂 http://www.wikihow.com/Use-a-Squat-Toilet

About MaryP

First Time Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

